top of page
Search
  • hoenesal

2500 to go

It was so hard to leave good lodging, good food, and great people at Tobacco Gardens. But, I started this with a goal, to finish. As much as I'd love to stay, it was time to get back to work.


The mental game going into Lake Sakakawea is the most critical after Fort Peck. I can see the wind is going to be against me sometimes, but yesterday, I had a ball sailing the big waves! Even got a little seasick. Made it further than expected for a great start. Today was a dead wind day, not good or bad, just slow at 15 miles, but thankful to still be making progress!





202 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

EXCERPT #3

Storm Clouds Gather Faced with falling temperatures, I knew the show must go on. I backtracked to Boonville by highway on Sunday, Oct. 24, 2021, and relaunched the canoe. Hank and I hit a rain shower,

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page