top of page
Search
  • hoenesal

Crunch Time!

Updated: Jun 13, 2021

About 3 weeks of prep time left, and I'm feeling the pinch. My gear is all assembled and inventoried. I knew there would be some gaps and trial-and-error necessary, but what is left on the to-do list is overwhelming. I'm just not sure I'll be able to get it all done.


The first major projects on the canoe are under way; adding a sail (a simple set up with mast, foot and leeboards) and built in bungee netting. The mast is completed and the leeboard configuration is almost done. Dad is helping me build the mast foot. We've started a bungee modification, but the grommets I got aren't wide enough. A little bit unfinished, but still planning to get the canoe on the water for its first test run today!





150 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page