top of page
Search

Der ner ner ner ner ner ner ner ner.....

My mom thinks the canoe is going to look like the Beverly Hillbillies car on the way out to Cali. Maybe. I always seem to come back to the KISS philosophy. Sometimes, that doesn't end up pretty, but it's pretty functional and configurable (read flexibility/adaptability).


Worst case, I have a lot of 550 cord and duct tape, so it should only look better as the trip goes on. After the first test run, my priorities were finishing up the sail and determining the simplest approach to making the canoe unsinkable while keeping as much open space as possible inside it.


Here is where I ended up...and heading down to the lake tomorrow for the next test run!

I've not shared progress on food either. This is some cauliflower fried 'rice' I'm dehydrating. So far things are turning out pretty well. However, there is no way I have enough time to dehydrate enough for the whole trip. What I make will be supplemented with purchased, freeze dried food.


Progress.

100 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page