top of page
Search
  • hoenesal

Lake Oahe Proper

**Catch up post from 8/28**


After several days of rain, I passed through Huff and turned the corner into where Oahe lake really widens. In normal water conditions, I think the current might be less noticeable, too. As it is, the water is so low that it was more of a winding channel preventing any sort of straight path, but the current helped soften that blow.



My first night, I opted to pass Fort Rice rec area rather than haul my gear more than a half mile up the hill and found a sandy spot a couple miles down. More rain.



Last night, another sandy shore and more rain. I'm such a kid though, and had a ball building a real life teepee.


The cold and rain continue to be a test, but sunny days are in our future!




138 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page