top of page
Search
  • hoenesal

Pivot, Pivot, Pivot

Well, I suppose it was too much to hope for the road trip to end as smoothly as I'd planned. With 95% of the research complete, and supplies ordered, I'm anxious to get home to Missouri to start modifying the canoe and prepping and practicing with the gear.


Instead, I'm stranded in Denver with a snapped leaf spring. For those who don't know, that's the primary part of the trailer's suspension. It snapped on Monday traveling at 70 mph down Denver's HWY 76. Big shout out to @jecoequipment and @progressive for taking such good care of me. Still, picking up Tuesday and moving on to Missouri then is more than a week delay in prepping and dehydrating that will be hard to make up.


For a bright spot, I'm excited to be participating/volunteering in a great event this weekend in the meantime. @finsandfairways is going to support multiple great organizations through networking and fundraising. Follow @reelwarriorsfoundation for more information and future events!



94 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page